Posted in Uncategorized

Now & How I Keep Going

20160114_133351

Often asked, “now that the weight is gone whats next” or “how do I stay motivated?”

I spent so many years disrespecting my body that now I owe it to myself and my family to treat it better and make better choices. I will never claim to super strict on my diet but I am pretty much on it 85% of the time. I had extremely high blood pressure and really didn’t care enough to take the meds… So now that I have been med free for a few years I want to keep that going. I just feel better being healthy and if that isn’t motivating enough then I don’t know what is. I didn’t loose this weight and get healthy just to throw that all away with a bunch of bad choices. As they say “when you know better you do better.”

I chose to post workout videos and a few meals here and there to show people its not as hard or as far out of their reach as they think it is. A lot of times we talk ourselves out of things before even giving it a real honest try. Its also great motivation for myself. Posting so much is very time consuming with a already very busy and sometimes hectic schedule… but I always feel if I have helped even just one I’ve done my part. Change only happens when we fully commit and then stay committed even after goals have been met.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Now & How I Keep Going

  1. I follow you on IG and FB. You have taught me a lot. What I have not taught myself was go for it. I can find every excuse lol been thinking a lot lately about my health. You popped in my head lol
    I will continue to push even if it’s just a little cause a little goes a long way. Thank you for the inspiration
    FB name Tracey Moore (UP family)
    IG name Black_butterfly1972 (changing my name soon)

  2. IG Bookx3… Thank you for your story!!! I was in my driveway and I came across your IG and you amazed me!! Currently I am in slump right now…. Strict diet.. Work… Family.. Kids… And I am becoming unfocused!! I am 228as well at 5’6.. I find that as soon as I lose a little I sabatoge my results and find excuses to eat .. Eat.. And eat more!! You journey and dedication has rejuvenated me!!! ❤️❤️❤️👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽 I thank you sincerely!! You prove that it is possible … Have a blessed week!!

  3. Hello, I follow you on Instagram and I am wondering how many days a week do you workout ? Do you have any rest days

  4. When did you start taking your supplements, was it after you reach your goal or while you were in the process of reaching your goal…Also, how many calories you take a day, I see that you burn a thousand calories. Is that every time you work out you burn that much?

    1. I started after I did research to see how important they were with my exercise/ healthy eating regime. So I would’ve started taking them at the beginning but I was uneducated. I’ve never counted calories, macros or carbs etc.😊

  5. Hello Justrobbin
    I follow you on instragam and you mention the 3 days squeezed detox, my question to you did you ordered 3 days spicy squeezed detox or without spicy? Thank you for all your help you are such amazing woman, you are straight forward regarding workouts and supplements and I like that about you.

Leave a Reply

